Peggy’s Cove

We knew about the lighthouse at Peggy’s Cove, of course, but I didn’t expect to also find such a cute town. I kind of fell in love with it.

Red-Fishing-Boat-Peggys-Cove

Wooden-Fisherman-Peggys-Cove

Fishing-Boat-Lobster-Buoys

Peggys-Cove-Fog-Fishing-Shacks

Canoes-Peggys-Cove

Rusted-Anchors-Peggys-Cove

Peggys-Cove-Church

Foggy-Fishermans-House

One of the residents of Peggy’s Cove, William deGarthe, carved this monument to the fishermen and the community.

Peggys-Cover-Fishermens-Monument

Fishermens-Monument-Details

Something I loved about these fishing villages is that, while tourists flock to them, they are still living villages. When we were in Cavendish at Avonlea Village, I was disappointed that the colorful lobster buoys hanging the side of a fast food restaurant weren’t authentic. They were exactly what I had pictured, but they were artificial. It was much more satisfying to see the real tools used. And they were just as colorful.

Lobster-Traps-Canada

Lobster-Buoys-Ropes-Traps

Red-Green-Lobster-Buoys

As we drove back to our hotel, I spotted this cottage with the yellow door and had to stop. I want to live here.

Cottage-Yellow-Door

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!