Mahone Bay

I still remember my breakfast at the Finer Diner on the morning we left Peggy’s Cove. It was a delicious corned beef hash, and it may have been one of the best meals of the whole trip. And that’s counting a lot of lobster.

Finer-Diner-Canada

And it didn’t hurt that this was our view during breakfast.

Reflections-Canadian-Flag

One of the things I love about having a rental car and driving on vacation is stumbling along places like Mahone Bay.

Three-Churches-Mahone-Bay

I really want a floating house on a lake. Is that too much to ask?

Floating-Home-Canada

I also loved all of the colorful houses and wished that I could take pictures of them all!

Colorful-Houses-Mahone-Bay

Purple-Green-House-Mahone-Bay

Gingerbread-Veranda-Mahone-Bay

Luckily, there were plenty of colorful, beautiful houses in Lunenburg, our next stop. And I had plenty of time to take photos there.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

