Malpeque Harbor, PEI

Malpeque-Harbor-Fishing

Malpeque-Blue-Green-Fishing-Shack

Malpeque-Harbor-Fishing-Boats

Malpeque-Harbor-Lifesaver

Mapeque-Harbor-Lobster-Traps-Fishing-Huts

Malpeque-Harbor-Lobster-Buoys

Malpeque-Harbor-Lobster-Traps

I felt a little awkward taking these photos at Malpeque Harbor, to be frank. There were fishermen coming in for the day, and I just felt like such a tourist. But at the same time, I loved the colors of the sheds, and the huge piles of buoys and lobster cages. I was fascinated by the whale bones (?) hung on one of the sheds. Some day, I’d like to be the person who doesn’t just feel awkward, but who engages. I would have liked to learn more.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

