First Glimpse of Prince Edward Island

I’ve wanted to visit Prince Edward Island ever since I was about 10 years old and first saw Anne of Green Gables on PBS. The desire grew stronger over the years as I read and re-read and re-read again all of L.M. Montgomery’s delightful books. One night last year, I suddenly realized – hey, I could actually visit PEI? Why not?

PEI-Confederation-Bridge-Flags

Confederation-Bridge

This past July, we crossed over the Confederation Bridge, and I finally stepped foot on those red dirt roads, rolling hills, and ocean views. We got there just as the sun was setting, so we took off to the shore to catch the end of the sunset.

chasing-the-sunset

Prince-Edward-Island-Sunset

PEI-Sunset-Cliffs

Red-Cliffs-Sunset-PEI

Sigh… it was everything I ever hoped. I can’t wait to share more photos.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

