Psst…. Over here…

Hey there! Just a reminder that I started a travel blog a few months ago to share photos and stories from my adventures. In case you forgot (or didn’t know), here are some of the stories I’ve recently shared there.

kid-in-sun-tunnels

All about my recent visit to see Nancy Holt’s earth art piece, Sun Tunnels on the summer solstice.

orange-globemallows

Some photos from Scenic Highway 12.

Pink-cliffs-Kodachrome

Also a few pics from the incredible Kodachrome Basin State Park.

Starry-Night-Spoon-Lake

A few tips on how to photograph stars from my trip to Montana.

Bryce-Canyon-View

Visiting some national parks when you’re not very outdoorsy.

12_National-Cathedral-Doorway

And going even further back, a closer look at the National Cathedral in Washington DC.

Plus, some other posts reminiscing about New York City and various photo themes from the twitter FriFotos event. Not to mention lots of good info about visiting New Orleans.

I’m still figuring out how to balance both blogs (and find the time for both!), but I’ve really enjoyed the challenge of writing more specifically about travel. I hope you’ll add my travel blog to your new reader (I’m using feedly now that Google Reader is gone. What are you using?). Or you can subscribe to Travel Is My Yes by entering your email address in the box on the top right of the page. That way, you won’t miss out on any posts because an email will let you know when there’s a new one. And don’t worry, you won’t get spammed. Promise!

One comment

  1. alison · July 20, 2013

    Love all your photos! The Sun Tunnels one is spectacular!!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

