Liam at 3

A few weeks ago, my little nephew Liam turned 3. I love getting to watch Liam grow up and see his personality develop. He’s so tall for three years old. He knows just how to sidle up to me and coyly ask, “I need play Didi’s phone.” That’s exactly what happened when I returned from a Katie/Claire day the other day. I can’t resist it.

2_playing-the-iphone

1_bedhead-Liam

3_Cute-Liam

I’m trying to teach Liam that I’m more than my phone, though. So we also played robots and cars and he showed me how he could jump in his crib.

4_robot-robot

5_crib-jumping

The next day, Matt and Izzy threw a family party for him. My pictures mostly turned out crappy (hate that!), but I loved watching him open his gifts. He would get so excited and say, “Oh my! Oh my!” for each one.

6_Liam-Big-Wheel

7_Liams-dump-truck

And later he came and snuggled up with me and asked to play “Chomp, Chomp Water.” Again, who am I to resist?

8_playing-chomp-chomp-water

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

