Sunday Best

I always try to take advantage of the kids wearing their Sunday best for some cute photos when I go to visit. Of course, the clothes they’re wearing is the easy part. Getting them all to look at me at the same time is much more difficult.

1_Church-Bench

It’s much easier to get a good photo one-on-one.

2_Penny-Lane

Or… maybe just some funny ones.

3_Suave-Peter

Peter really wanted to wear the green shirt to church since it was the only green one that he had. I had to convince him that the plaid button-down I put on him had green in it (it didn’t really), but he changed back into his green one as soon as he got home.

4_Sweet-Peter

Lucy’s big, bright brown eyes just make me melt every time.

5_Lucy-Hero

Of course I love visiting and will jump at any opportunity, but I was really motivated to visit by seeing how big Molly had grown while we were skyping a month ago. I wanted to make sure I got some photos of her around 7 months (which is really one of the best ages, right?). She’s just so happy and sweet.

6_Molly-Jones

The blue-eyed girls.

The blue-eyed girls.

p.s. It’s so fun to see Molly now wearing clothes that Penny once wore. I still remember this rainy day in New Orleans.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

