Family Time

Happy New Year! I know, I know… I’m almost a week late. I didn’t intend to keep away from the blog for so long, but I’ve been pretty busy with family and then I spent the last four days confined to my bed (except for an ill-fated day at work because I hate giving up PTO time to sickness). I finally have some strength for something other than being cuddled up in bed with a book, so I thought I’d just share some favorite photos from the past week or so with my family.

1_Tough-Penny

2_Funny-Faces

6_Lucy-Running

5_Mollipop

7_siblings

8_Sweet-Roo

9_Claire-Archery

10_Snowsuit-Molly

11_tea-party

Amanda really wanted me to take some family photos for her while they were in town, so we ventured out on a very cold New Year’s morning.

12_Winter-walk

Of course, we couldn’t take a family photo with coats on, but as soon as we took them off, the kids were not happy.

13_Behind-the-scenes

But they were troopers and we were able to get at least a few photos before we bundled them back up again.

14_Nicholas-Family

We spent the rest of the day at Matt and Izzy’s.

15_Miss-Molly

16_Playing-Kitchen

17_ukelele

17.5_horses-and-barbies

21_Mikey-and-Liam

22_Frowny-Liam

23_Matt-and-Liam

20_Peter-Michael

18_Penny-Lane

19_Lucy-Hero

I love to be surrounded by my loved ones at the end of the year and the beginning of a new one. It gets things started off right. Now let’s just hope that the rest of the year is much healthier.

4 comments

  1. Kate · January 6, 2013

    You are so blessed with such a beautiful family. I have loved watching them grow up on your blog. Happy new year, Katie!

  2. Karen Huber · January 7, 2013

    I love the COLOR in the kids outfits. You capture it so well. Brave of everyone ot take their coats off in the bitter cold we’ve been having. But cute family shot. Thanks for sharing the love thru your pics. Happy New Year to you as well.

  3. goldenfever · January 7, 2013

    I looooooove these photos!!!! I need copies! Lets talk copies later. You are love! Thanks for sharing your talents with us and all your help and generosity. You’re the BEST!

  4. cristen · January 7, 2013

    BOOOOOM! that’s the sound of my mind being blown by cuteness.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

