Meanwhile, back at the ranch.

I really had no idea that I would be blogging about my trip last September for two months straight. And I still have a week’s worth of EuroAdventure 2012 to blog about, but I thought I would take a break and catch up on some of my normal life back in Salt Lake City before I get too far behind. I mean, these first photos are from way back in October. But I couldn’t not share them with you. I was so worried that I missed all of the fall color while I was in Europe, so I was incredibly happy to find that the canyons were still bright and bold.

1_Millcreek-Canyon-Foliage

2_Golden-Leaves-Millcreek-Canyon-Utah

3_Golden-Aspen-Evergreens-Millcreek-Utah

Of course, it wasn’t too long before they were covered in snow. We had a huge snowfall in early November.

9_Snowy-street-Salt-Lake-City

8_Winter-trees

Liam spent the weekend during the huge snowfall, so we spent lots of time playing choo choos (I wish you could hear him say “choo choo.” It’s the most adorable.) And he loved Max (from the Grinch).

4_Liam-and-his-train

5_Liam-train-castle

6_Liam-and-Max

Ever since I stumbled upon Em’s near the capitol a few years ago, I’ve been wanting to try it out. It just looks like such a charming little place. I finally went with my friend Emily to celebrate our November birthdays, and it was delicious.

10_Ems-Salt-Lake-City

And finally, we just celebrated another birthday, Izzy’s! My mom made her famous, traditional ice cream roll. With lots of candles.

11_Izzy-and-Claire

12_Izzy-Cake-Birthday

13_Leftover-Candles

Coming up are some photos from my recent trip to Denver and lots of sparkly Christmas lights. If I don’t post those now, I won’t get around to them until April.

One comment

  1. goldenfever · December 19, 2012

    LOVE those pics of izzy and the cake! So pretty .. both of them:)

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

