I’m back! (and a little guessing game)

After a long day of travel (22 hours!), I arrived back home late last night. I can’t wait to start sharing stories and photos from my trip. I hope you won’t get tired of hearing about it. I’ll probably be posting about it for quite a while, but I plan to keep up with my normal day-to-day posts too. But before I can get posting, I have a whole lot of photos that I have to go through!

I thought it would be fun to see who can guess how many photos I took during a 3.5 week trip to Europe. Whoever guesses the closest will get a little package of some trinkets that I picked up along the way. I’ll keep the guessing game open until Wednesday night at midnight (MDT) and let you know the winner on Thursday.

Just so we have all the details clear (and a little bit of a hint) – the number will include photos taken on both my Rebel and my S100 (but will not include phone photos or polaroids). And if it helps at all, I will say that I was surprised that I never had to use my second 32gb memory card and didn’t end up taking as many photos as I expected.

Here’s the first photo from the trip:

Driving through the English countryside.

And after an undisclosed amount of photos, here is the last photo from the trip:

We splurged on a selection of treats from the patisserie next door on our last night in Marseille.

More to come and good luck guessing!

5 comments

  1. amanda a · October 7, 2012

    i can’t wait to hear about all of your adventures! i’m guessing you took 4370 pictures.

  2. Erica · October 7, 2012

    I guess 1723 pics! And I can’t wait to see every one! Maybe.

  3. Amanda · October 8, 2012

    I can’t wait to see all the beautiful pictures, all 4770 of them:) This is so like playing “the Price is Right”, love it!

  4. Shtina · October 18, 2012

    Oh I forgot to vote! I was going to say 1300. Did you update with the answer?

    • katie · October 19, 2012

      Oh that’s too bad! Yes, I did. The final count was 4601 pictures. Crazy, right? That’s why I’ll probably be blogging about this until the new year. šŸ™‚

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

