trip prep: the series

Today I left for a much anticipated trip to France and Germany with my friend, Cristen. We’ve been dreaming, preparing, and planning for this trip for almost a year. I’ve been saving up all of my paid time off and saving pennies for months and months. I’m so excited that it has finally arrived.

I have never spent so long preparing for a trip before. I’m usually more of a spontaneous traveler and will purchase tickets only a month or two (at the most) in advance. And while I travel fairly frequently, this is perhaps the most complicated trip I have ever taken. We will be visiting 12 cities in just 25 days. Crazy, right? I’m calling it my Highlights of France and Germany European Adventure. I think we may have been overly ambitious, but time will tell.

I’ve done a lot to prepare for this trip and learned a lot in the process. Rather than leave this little blog blank for almost a month, I’ve decided to schedule some posts detailing some of the preparations I made. I hope you find them interesting and helpful for planning some of your own adventures. In addition, each post also gives a little summary of where I am in my travels. Since I am writing these in advance and can’t be completely sure about how some of the preparations I’ve made will work out, I’ll also write a final post when I return to let you know what went well and what didn’t.

p.s. I won’t be blogging here, but that doesn’t mean I won’t be sharing photos. I’ll probably post some to instagram as wifi is available. If you have instagram, you can follow me there (@sharpandkeen). If not, you can follow me here.

One comment

  1. Shtina · September 12, 2012

    Hope you have a good time! Can’t wait to hear about it!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

