Lovely Golden

Since my last visit with Amanda and family, they moved across the country to lovely Golden, Colorado. I am thrilled to have them so much closer! And I was so excited about my 90 minute flight on Friday. I forgot that you have to add on waiting at the airport and then delays due to rain and then a really delayed baggage claim (40 minutes!) and it turns out that the Denver International Airport is really far away from Denver, so my short flight ended up being at least 5 hours of travel, but hey, it was still pretty easy. And totally worth it!

Because Mike and Amanda couldn’t move into their rental until the day after I arrived, they had been staying in an Extended Stay. On Saturday, Mike and some movers unloaded the moving van while Amanda and I got to take the kids to the park.

Golden has lots of great parks, but the best part about them is that each one has views like this:

But for me, my favorite part was getting to spend time with these guys.

3 comments

  1. Kylie · September 7, 2012

    Wow! Molly has quite the head of hair! How adorable! Also, that first photo of Golden with the sign looks so perfect with the clouds as they are. It’s like an advertisement!

  2. Amanda · September 10, 2012

    Does that mama look sleepy or what? The pictures turned out beautiful:)

    • Erica · September 10, 2012

      I was just thinking that Amanda! What a beautiful sleepy mama!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

