Liberty Park Greenhouse

I am such a sucker for a greenhouse. I don’t know what it is. I just find them so beautiful and elegant. And it’s not even the plants. Of course, they are gorgeous, but it’s really just the building – the white glass. Maybe it’s also the contrast of the bright flowers against the white glass, so in that way, it is the flowers. I only recently noticed that there is a greenhouse at Liberty Park. It’s not quite as beautiful as the Lyman Plant House (my favorite building at Smith College), but it is lovely and the flowerbeds are definitely colorful against it.

Combine the beauty of the greenhouse and surrounding flowerbeds, a chat with my best friend, and a pomegranate smoothie and you’ve got the makings of a pretty great Saturday night.

2 comments

  1. emilyjoyal · August 28, 2012

    pretty!

  2. ddLynn · September 11, 2012

    I love greenhouses, too. In fact, I want one!! I often think it is because it is the flowers I can grow in it, but quite honestly, I think it is how cool it would look in my backyard.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

