potpourri

I feel like I haven’t had a lot of adventures this summer. Time has gotten away from me (can you believe it’s already mid-July?). Life this summer has been made up of lots of little things, as seen in these few photos from the past month or so.

I met up with some friends in Liberty Park at the end of June. Of course, I forgot to take pictures during the event, but it was an absolutely beautiful night.

We celebrated a couple of birthdays. For my mom’s birthday, we took her to the Cheesecake Factory. Now I have to say that I am not a fan of the Cheesecake Factory. It drives me absolutely crazy that people will wait for 2 hours to eat there. I have never had a good meal, but I will say that the cheesecake is good (when it is defrosted all the way through). But my mom loves it there, and they did a great job of making her feel special.

And Liam really liked the whipped cream.

Last week, Mikey turned 31. He celebrated with his friends, but then we had a little family party for him on Sunday.

We always have Sunday dinner together and usually my mom makes rolls. I cannot tell you how delicious these rolls are. They are light and buttery and delicious. We can’t get enough of them.

And of course, it’s fun to spend time with the kids. Liam brought a new transformer that he rolled all over the tables and chairs.

One day I came home to find Liam sleeping on the couch. Is there anything more adorable than a sleeping child? Nope.

One comment

  1. Amanda · July 19, 2012

    I have to agree, super adorable!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

