Lagoon!

Last Saturday was the annual Lagoon Day for work. Claire has been looking forward to it for months, but to be honest, I was not quite as excited. You might remember from last year that I’m not a big fan of amusement parks. Luckily, Claire is quite old enough and tall enough to ride all of the rides on her own now. Which was perfect because it gave me time to document our day through instagram. I thought I’d share those photos with you. If you already follow me on instagram, sorry about the repeats. However, there are some additional never-before-seen photos here, too. And if you don’t follow me on instagram already, please feel free to. I’d also love to follow you.

Claire loves to play the Guess It game where they guess either your age, weight or month of birth. She had them guess her month of birth this time, and they asked her three questions. 1) What’s your favorite color? Blue. 2) If you could have any animal for a pet what would it be? A Wolf. 3) What’s your favorite cartoon? Cora. And even with all of that, they didn’t guess her birthday is in June, so she won.

I know I am officially old because my favorite part of Lagoon is now Pioneer Village.

One of these rides was the one the most terrifying one for Claire, but it wasn’t the Terror Ride.

The best part of Lagoon Day was just spending time with Claire. That’s what fun is.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

