Kenosha in the Spring (pt. 6)

So what did I do with those two extra days in Kenosha? Well, we visited the Jelly Belly Factory again. You can’t beat getting a free bag of jellybeans after riding around in a train. And we played outside quite a bit.

We also took a ride on the historic streetcar through Kenosha’s downtown.

We tried to visit a historic lighthouse, but it was locked up tight, even though we visited during the hours it was supposed to be open. Oh well.

And we played lots and lots and lots of Star Wars Trouble.

Then I had to say good-bye for a second time and check my bag two or three times to make sure I had my license and boarding pass and head back to the airport in Milwaukee. I can’t help but be glad my stay was accidentally extended. I’ll gladly take any opportunity to hang out with all of these guys.

One comment

  1. cristen · June 14, 2012

    dude, i think it’s some sort of law that all children must have the turtle sandbox growing up.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

