Kenosha in the Spring (pt. 3)

Saturday was the only day that it was a little rainy and cold, so we decided to make it an indoor day. That meant lots of Star Wars Legos…

That discman is the Millenium Falcon.

and mugging for the camera…

and karate chops…

and puppies!

Not to mention reading The Friend

and waiting your turn to build a popsicle on the iphone.

While I got to play with the kids, Amanda was hard at work painting the dining room. After months of deliberation, Amanda and Mike finally settled on a color. Exuberant Pink.

I know… it’s a little daring, but it looks so good! I couldn’t get over how much I loved it. I never got a great photo of the whole room, but here’s a little glimpse.

I can’t wait to see the dining room when it’s all finished. If Amanda’s Pinterest boards are anything to judge by, it’s going to be HGTV perfect.

2 comments

  1. Amanda · June 7, 2012

    I love the Karate chop pic and the waiting for the iphone pic. You nailed it sister. I can’t get enough. Each morning I look forward to seeing my kids … on your blog:)
    And dining room is finished. I’ll send a photo. I’m in love with it!

  2. Kylie · June 7, 2012

    That color is totally great! I wish I were brave enough for that! I especially love that photo of Peter on the couch.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

