Kenosha in the Spring (pt. 1)

Although I had a great visit to Kenosha over Thanksgiving, I knew it would be better in the spring. Of course, it was much warmer and greener and there were more flowers, but I decided that it doesn’t really matter what time of year I visit because I’m just happy to see these faces. (Well, there’s a face there behind that star destroyer made from Legos.)

(This is Lucy doing her ballerina pose.)

Of course, it was definitely more fun to visit the beach during the spring. We could actually bask in the sun while digging in the sand.

Isn’t Penny Lane the perfect little Cosette sometimes? Case in point…

Her little face matches up perfectly. Luckily, she only resembles her in looks (at times) because she’s happy and well fed and much loved.

We had so much fun at the beach, and that was just the first day!

3 comments

  1. Amanda · June 5, 2012

    Shut up! I love the Cosette pic. That is so funny. I can’t wait to see all of your 850 pics.. I want you to come back soon! Please!

  2. Kylie · June 5, 2012

    Haha, she really does look like cosette! That’s awesome. 🙂

  3. cristen · June 5, 2012

    LOL the cosette one totally made me laugh. love it. i know i’ve said this before, but i can’t believe how old they all are now!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

