my two lips

A few weeks ago, Kylie and I went to the Tulip Festival at Thanksgiving Point. I hope you like vibrant, beautiful tulips because this is a whole post full of them.

|Does anyone know what kind of flower this is?|

A booth was selling these beautiful paper parasols and I saw lots of people walking around with them. I think that next year they should have a dress code where everyone has to wear white linen or Regency-style attire. It would really help out my photos.

If people don’t come to the Tulip Festival wearing white linen/Regency attire, then the least they could do is dress head to toe in florals, including accessories. This lady being pushed up a hill looked delightful.

These stairs reminded me of the Oratoire Saint-Joseph in Montreal.

So many of them! We didn’t climb them, though. We ended up finding a secret garden instead.

The secret garden (and all of the gardens) was actually full of people. It was pretty crowded, but because the Thanksgiving Point gardens are so large, you didn’t really notice. Until you wanted to buy some ice cream to cool down and it was all sold out. And so were the mini donuts. But at least there were lots and lots of tulips.

8 comments

  1. Kylie · May 3, 2012

    Yoir photos turned out amazing!!! I still need to check mine out! Tulips are the best. 🙂

    • katie · May 3, 2012

      I want to see yours!

  2. Michelle Jones · May 3, 2012

    Oh I’m so glad you posted these because I have been depressed over the fact that I didn’t take time to go to the Tulip festival while I was in Utah last week! It’s getting prettier every year for sure . . . and if my grandma hadn’t died last year, I would swear the all-in-florals lady in the wheelchair was her!

    • katie · May 3, 2012

      Your grandma must have been so classy!

  3. Amanda · May 3, 2012

    Katie I love the last photo the most. So pretty. Our lilac bushes are in full bloom and the aroma is amazing! Yeah for spring!

    • katie · May 3, 2012

      I hope they are still blooming in 3 weeks! I want to see (and smell) them!

  4. greatscott3 · May 3, 2012

    OY! Tulips are my FAVORITE flower! I love this post!! And that staircase is ridiculous – WOW! Love the sculpture, love the flowers and the gorgeous colors. Thanks for sharing . Oh – and I had some sort of snafu saving your selfie for the collage so had to bag it – but I want you to know how much I loved it!!! xoxo

    • katie · May 3, 2012

      Thanks Sarah! And man, seriously, tulips! I love the variety of colors. They are so beautiful.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

