Ireland

During my study abroad in Austria, we took a quick trip to Ireland. I was only there for 3 days, but I fell in love with it. We were there for New Year’s Eve, and then I took a day trip into the country with a small tour group. It was rainy and wonderful. We visited an old monastery (with attached cemetery) and lakes and country lanes. I was reminiscing today and decided to look at old photos, and I thought I’d share a few (again).

The great thing about looking at these photos again is that now I know how to fix them in Photoshop. Today was a quiet St. Pat’s. I didn’t attend a New Orlean’s-style parade or watch a river turn green. But I did hang out with my favorite kids in Salt Lake City, and I did finally find the clockwork robot Lego Figure at Target, so I guess I had a little but of that Irish luck.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

