Super Saturday Craft Extravaganza

You know how you come across dozens and dozens of cute crafts while perusing Pinterest? And you know how you think, “Hey, I should make some of those”? And you know how most of the time, you never get around to it? At least, that’s how I usually am. But last week, I turned the tables. I got together with some friends and relatives to actually create some of the handmade ornaments I had seen on Pinterest. Here’s what we had in mind:

Sources: 1. 2. 3. 4.

Plus, we wanted to make some glitter balls that my mom had seen on Studio 5. Here are all of the supplies before everyone showed up.

I meant to take pictures throughout the crafting, but I guess I got caught up in my own creative experiments because I forgot. I had to take pictures of some of the finished products. I think they turned out pretty well!

The matryoshka doll wasn’t in our original plans, but we couldn’t resist it. (source)

I think we may have come up with a new Christmas tradition.

4 comments

  1. kelliebuelo · December 16, 2011

    They all look great!!! Good job! I recently went to a similar girls crafty night. Your glittery balls look much better than mine but I liked the ones I did full of feathers. So fun.

  2. Amanda · December 16, 2011

    Man, I’m so sad I wasn’t there. The ornaments turned out so darling. I want some. I want, I want, I want! Please:)

  3. Kristy · January 2, 2012

    I’m very impressed friend! I love the glitter balls.

  4. Pingback: 2011 in Review «

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

