Visiting Kenosha (Part 2)

Phew… it’s been kind of a whirlwind week. I’ve spent every night running from store to store trying to round up each of the Cars 2 race cars for a certain someone’s Christmas present. I’m sure you can guess whose. Plus, I’ve been decorating and yesterday I hosted a big craft day to make some ornaments. I finally have some time to sit down and revisit my time in Kenosha through pictures. Sunday afternoons used to be my favorite time to take pictures of the kids because they were still dressed up in their Sunday best. I tried to take advantage of it during my visit… with some mixed results.

For the record, Penny Lane was awesome. She let me take lots and lots of pictures. I was so glad because the last time I visited, she was sick and did not want any pictures taken.

.

Lucy was not at all interested in having her picture taken. It was so much easier when she was 7 months old.

Peter was more interested in his fruit snacks.

And playing with his dad.

But through the power of cropping, I got at least one decent shot…

Of course, as soon as he saw that Penny Lane was getting her picture taken, he wanted to join in.

Penny just kept telling me to take her picture. I would ask her if she was a princess, and she would always respond, “No, I’m just Penny Lane.” It’s one of my favorite things.

Penny loves to pretend that she’s a puppy and will curl up on my lap or on, in this case, on the chair. It’s so adorable.

Even though I never really got a great picture of Lucy’s sweet face that day, I did get her cute little outfit. The sweater she’s wearing used to be Mike’s sister’s when she was a baby. I loved the little buttons up the hood.

It was so much easier when I lived with them because I knew that there was always next week. It’s so sad to have such limited time. (sob)

2 comments

  1. Amanda · December 12, 2011

    Katie as always you’ve captured the cuteness of them and their funny individual personalities. I love these pictures … and would like a copy for Christmas:)

  2. kelliebuelo · December 16, 2011

    Adorable! Penny is so grown up looking now, wow!

    PS I eat the red beans and rice at the Hill AFB Popeyes once a week, haha!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

