Halloween Present

I love Halloween. It’s such an awesome holiday. I love the idea of dressing up and going door to door. I love that it takes place when the leaves are underfoot. There’s something magical about seeing kids in costume wandering the neighborhoods. I just don’t really like participating in Halloween. I always forget to come up with a costume until it’s too late. Every year around the first of November, I plan on coming up with a great costume for next year. And then I forget about it until about October 29th and end up using one of my old fallbacks (this year, a flapper, same as last year). But really, we like Halloween for the kids, right? There’s nothing cuter than little kids dressed up in something equally cute or like little adults. So my Halloween plans consisted of checking out what Claire and Liam were wearing.

Liam was the world’s cutest little bank robber.

He is getting to the point where he can’t quite walk on his own, but all he wants to do is walk. So his papa and meme and mom each took turns walking with him up and down the street.

And when they turned the corner to come home, Liam would immediately begin crying.

Claire dressed up as Kiki from Kiki’s Delivery Service, including Kiki’s cat, Jiji.

Even Izzy got all dressed up as Rosie the Riveter.

Matt settled for a Ghostbusters shirt and Indiana Jones’s hat.

Maybe next year I’ll come up with something really awesome.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

