the perfect backdrop

I recently took some family photos for one of my friends. She chose a park near the neighborhood we grew up in that is nestled right up against the mountains. I went up about half an hour early to scope it out and test the lighting. The park is new since I moved from the neighborhood, and it’s really impressive. There are lots of walking trails and picnic areas, but best of all, it had this gorgeous backdrop of autumn colors.

Luckily we didn’t run into any mountain lions.

But there were plenty of butterflies floating about.

Even though I regularly photograph my own family, it was quite the challenge to take family pictures for someone else, but I loved it. I should do more of it.

One comment

  1. sarabaldwin · October 26, 2011

    Gorgeous.

    Aren’t you going to share the family pics with us? 🙂 I want to see!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

