Out like a lamb…

I know the saying “In like a lion, out like a lamb” is for March and to be honest, I can’t remember how September started, but it sure went out like a lamb. Last Friday evening was absolutely perfect. I spent it having a picnic with friends and marveling at these mountains.

I just couldn’t stop staring at how beautiful they are. As much as I loved fall in New Orleans, it just didn’t have mountains like that.

And in the west, there was a sunset like this.

Yes, it was a really beautiful night. And made even better by spending it with friends. I was hoping to get a closer look at those fall leaves on Saturday but ended up doing something different. I’m headed to Colorado this weekend for work/vacation, and I’m hoping to check out their leaves. If the weather cooperates.

One comment

  1. senja · October 5, 2011

    gorgeous! 🙂

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

