Pssst…

You wanna hear something awesome? My big brother is about to have his very first solo book published! It comes out in one week. Oh sure, he’s already a published illustrator. You may have seen his illustrations in Return to Narnia: The Rescue of Prince Caspian or the Chronicles of Narnia pop-up book by Robert Sabuda or Rhino, Rhino, Sweet Potato or even some of his work in Flight (most recently in volume 8, but he’s been in others, too). BUT this is the first time he’s written and illustrated the book, and it’s awesome! Meet Jane & Mizmow.

You can pre-order a copy of your very own on Amazon. It would make a great gift for any kids in your life. And if you want my brother to autograph it for you, I will ask him. And if you want me to autograph it for you because I’m related to the author/illustrator, I will totally do that, too!

Please forgive the shameless plug, but I’m super proud of my brother. Not only is he extremely talented, but he also works incredibly hard at his art. There are very, very few times I have ever seen him without a sketchbook. And even then, he pretty much is sketching on napkins or pieces of scratch paper. He also knows more about storytelling than anyone I know. Hopefully this is just the first of many books to come!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Give-Away #3 |

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

