September Light

I got out of work a little early yesterday, but I just didn’t feel like going home yet. The day was so beautiful, and I wanted to enjoy it. I always have a hard time knowing what to do at times like that. It’s enough to make me wish I liked running or that I had a bicycle or I played tennis, but I don’t do (have) any of those things. I had my camera with me, so I thought about taking pictures along South Temple, but I was feeling a little self-conscious about walking along the road with a big camera. It’s a problem I have that I need to get over. But I still wanted to spend some time outside, so I decided to stop by Liberty Park. Some people run around the park or go rollerblading or walk hand-in-hand. But me? I practiced using the manual setting on my camera to try and capture that perfect September light.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

