summer nights

I just love summer in Utah. I forgot how wonderful it is. Sure, it gets hot, but it’s a dry heat. I never knew how true that old cliche is, but after three summers in New Orleans, I have come to appreciate the dryness. (Although, my hair really misses the humidity. It just doesn’t curl quite so well here.) My favorite part of summer, though, has always been summer nights when it’s still light outside at 9:30 or 10, but it’s nice and cool. It’s the best time to just sit out on the grass and talk and blow bubbles and eat fat boys. Or even throw a giant frisbee.

p.s. Did you notice how lush and green that grass is? I just love walking barefoot in it with no fear of the dreaded fire ants.

One comment

  1. Vieve · August 11, 2011

    I totally agree with you. Massachusetts humidity wasn’t nearly as bad as the south, but it was enough to make me love the Utah dry summers. I don’t sweat nearly as much! And my hair actually thanks me for it…

    Love the pics! I need to take some photography lessons from you 😉

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

