will you still need me, will you still feed me…

We celebrated my mom’s birthday all last weekend. I already mentioned that we went out to dinner on Saturday, and then on Sunday, we met up at Matt and Izzy’s for dinner. Claire had spent the morning decorating to make it festive.

She cut out each one of those letters without tracing them first.

Meanwhile, Izzy had been hard at work creating her own art piece.

For Claire’s birthday five years ago, Izzy used a carmel frosting that my mom has been raving about ever since. It’s not something used on just any old cake because it requires quite a bit of work, but it’s definitely worth it.

When we first arrived, Claire was enjoying Mr. Popper’s Penguins.

Mike and his girlfriend came over, too.

Food was eaten (and played with).

And the birthday girl got to spend time with one of her favorite boys.

I just love that baby tummy sticking out.

Just in case you’re worried that I won’t be writing about any more birthdays any time soon, Lucy turns 1 next week! Yes! More celebrating!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

