Mobile Monday 25

Have you ever noticed how pretty red onions are? I swear Georgia O’Keefe must have painted them.

I didn’t think I’d have any other pictures from the week. It was rainy and cold, and I didn’t do much. But then the weekend happened, and Saturday was just the perfect day. In the morning, Claire and I built a rainbow birthday cake, complete with roses and a candle.

Then we went downtown to eat food and do crafts at the Living Traditions Festival.

I didn’t want the day to end, though, so I convinced mom and Mikey to go with me to dinner. We ate on the patio at Mazza and just enjoyed the last of the sunshine. (I love the sign for The King’s English Bookstore, right next door.)

Other than church and family dinner, I spent most of Sunday reading the new book by the Fug Girls, Spoiled. It was awesome, and Claire totally approved the cover. I love young adult lit so much.

(And yes, another picture of my curtains. I can’t help it; they are the first curtains I ever bought and I love the way the light shines through them sometimes, especially when you wake up at 5 a.m. accidentally. This picture wasn’t taken then, though. I just noticed it as I was falling back asleep.)

One comment

  1. Nan · May 24, 2011

    Beautiful onion! Have you sliced open a red cabbage? It’s totally striking.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

