Mobile Monday 22

After last week’s mega Mobile Monday post, not much happened this past week. At least, I didn’t take many pictures, but I did go to the temple on Wednesday. It was such a beautiful day that I decided to walk through the temple grounds for a bit before I went into the temple. When I was leaving for work that morning, I considered taking my real camera with me to take advantage of the tulips and flowers at Temple Square. But the day was supposed to be cloudy and possibly stormy, so I didn’t. Big regret. It was a beautiful day, and I got to the temple at just the right time.

I stopped by the visitor center that I always forget about to finally see the model of the Salt Lake Temple. It’s got tiny chandeliers and tiny seats and tiny paintings and tiny spiral stairs! I want one of my own.

I thought I’d see more brides at the temple since it’s prime marrying season, but I only saw one. Here’s the thing about this bride – she had a beautiful dress on and then this huge, tulle bow in her hair reminiscent of Minnie Mouse. If I had been her photographer, it would have been so hard to not try and convince her to take the bow off her head for just a few pictures. I wish I could have gotten a better snapshot of it.

And then on Saturday I went grocery shopping. This week I’m starting an experiment. I’m going to try following Eat to Live for 6 weeks. Of course I’m keeping a blog about it, if you’re interested. I filled my Costco shopping cart up with lots of fruits and veggies. Today was the first day, and so far pretty good.

So that was my week. Hope yours was great!

2 comments

  1. Amanda Nicholas · May 5, 2011

    K8 these photos are awesome! That couple should buy the one by the fountain. I loved so many of them. I want you to make a book of these. And I want one:)

  2. Mom · May 10, 2011

    WOW! The golden wedding picture is the most beautiful physical expression of the wedding experience I’ve ever seen. The couple would love that picture of their “golden” day.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

