family dinner

We always have family dinner on Sundays at my mom’s house, but every once in a while, we will get together on a weekday for family dinner. About a month ago (yes, I am that behind on photos), Isabelle invited us all over for some delicious carne asada burritos. Claire also wanted to show off the dog tricks she’s been teaching Mia.

We can always entice my mom to come along by saying that she’ll get to spend time with Liam.

My brother, Mike, showed up later on. (And just to be clear, he’s wearing a Batman shirt, but he’s not Batman. As far as I know.)

Pretty soon Liam will be walking, but I’m kind of glad that he isn’t yet. At least, not without some help.

It’s so much easier to take pictures of kids when they aren’t very mobile yet.

(And speaking of babies, have you seen Lucy’s hair lately?! I just can’t wait to touch it next week! And while we’re talking about babies, my friend Breanna just gave birth in her bath tub. Without meaning to!)

2 comments

  1. Sara · April 6, 2011

    Wow, I can’t blame your mom; Liam looks deliciously cuddle-y! (All your nieces and nephews are super cute – love all the photos you take of them.)

    I’ve been a reader of your blog for some time now, but decided I should de-lurk to say “hi.” I enjoy it here. Your writing and photography make for a good place to visit. 🙂

    • katie · April 6, 2011

      Hi Sara! I’m so glad you said hi. It totally made my morning. And it makes me happy that such a talented photographer likes my photos, too. 😀

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

