Reunited

Many of you know that Sharp and Keen is a new blog for me. I first started blogging all the way back in 2004 at Carbon Copy. A few years ago, though, I decided to change platforms and took down the old blog. I kept meaning to put it up as an archive somewhere, but through various circumstances, I never got around to it. Until this weekend, that is. So Carbon Copy is now online again and you can find it here.

This blogiversary entry has links to a lot of my favorite blog posts from the 5 years that I blogged at Carbon Copy.

And here are a few more posts from carbon copy that I’ve wanted to link to recently, but couldn’t.

  • I can’t believe it’s been three years since I visited Kristy in England and we went to Paris.
  • Just the other week I was reminiscing about my favorite St. Patty’s Day.
  • And I was remembering just how awesome Graceland was.

So many good times! I feel a little silly sometimes about blogging. It feels kind of self-indulgent, but I love being able to look back over the experiences I’ve had. I also love being able to share them with friends, so thank you for reading and commenting on my blog. I love hearing your thoughts!

2 comments

  1. Kristy · March 29, 2011

    ah, I’ve just been sitting here for the last hour reading on Carbon Copy about your visit over here in England and Paris. I loved reliving that memory. You captured it so well with writing and photo.

  2. Amanda Nicholas · March 29, 2011

    I’m so happy it’s lost no longer. In many ways it’s my history too. You tell things so well. You make it come alive. Thanks for documenting your life, our lives so well. Love you!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

