Mobile Monday 17

I can’t believe it was just last week that I was attending the conference in California. It seems much longer than that. So yes, there are still a few California pictures to post. Most of my week looked a lot like this:

Boring, I know. (Although I did love that twinkle ceiling.) But then, of course, there were these moments.

And they totally made the rest of it worth it.

On Saturday, my mom and I went to see the Carl Bloch exhibit at the BYU Museum of Art. As part of the exhibit, you can rent an iPad full of information. I have mixed feelings about this. On the one hand, sure, it’s nice that there’s all sorts of extra information. But what bothered me about the iPads is that I saw more people viewing their screen than actually viewing the art. Plus, I was annoyed that the museum set out rows of chairs in front of the altar pieces because it made it impossible to approach the art and examine it without feeling like you were completely in the way. Although, I guess it does replicate the experience of sitting in a church and viewing the altar. Anyway, my favorite part of the museum was actually the other two current exhibits: Dorothea Lange’s Three Mormon Towns and Wide-Open Spaces: Capturing the Grandeur of the Southwest. Unfortunately, I couldn’t take photos in the museum (I really hate that), but I did sneak two. Shhh… don’t tell.

Since moving back to Utah, I’ve enjoyed cooking. I learned a lot from living with Mike and Amanda, and it’s fun to have other people to cook for. Last week I made shredded pork tacos and this past Sunday, I made coconut chicken curry.

Of course, the best part of Sunday night dinners is just hanging out with my family.

One comment

  1. Amanda Nicholas · March 23, 2011

    Katie I just loved the mobile Monday this week. Thanks for taking all those photos. The food looked great. And I loved seeing mom, that face is so mom. I love how she looks when she focuses. I miss y’all!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

