Mobile Monday 9

Confession: I usually do Mobile Monday when I need a break at work. Mostly because I love using Fireworks to resize my photos. Maybe it’s because my version of photoshop is SO OLD (still running CS), but the Fireworks shortcuts are just so much easier! Anyway, this will be the last time I get to do Mobile Monday from my little desk at work. Tear.

Apparently I love seeing things grouped together because I took photos of things hanging on racks in the store this week.

Penny turned 2 years old yesterday! Amanda threw her a dancy party for all her little friends. I’ll be posting more from it later, but here’s a picture of the decorations before and the decorations after.

I always end up taking lots and lots of pictures of Lucy. Why? Because a) she’s so adorable and b) she can’t move anywhere yet. Here are two of my favorites from the week.

I discovered the downside of kitchenaid mixers: only one beater. I guess when you’re the birthday girl, you get to eat the cookie dough from the beater. And I can’t believe I’m posting this, but the other picture is the sad, sad state of my room at the moment. I just haven’t been able to get this move organized, so everything is in complete disarray. Part of it is that I’m still in denial about moving. The excitement of a new job was so last week. Now it seems like life is back to normal again, even though I know a big change is about to happen. My time is drawing to an end, though, so I really have to get everything packed away.

2 comments

  1. Nan · January 25, 2011

    Your blog is one of my favorites. These pics are so This American Life because of all the truth yet a lot of beauty.

  2. katie · January 26, 2011

    nan, that is the nicest comment, and it totally made my night. thanks!!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

