Catching Up 1: Besthoff Sculpture Garden

Somehow I got two months behind on my blogging. I know! Two months! And maybe I should just forget about those two months – after all, it’s a brand new year – but then I wouldn’t get to share these pictures. And I have so many pictures. The first neglected event was taking the kids to the Sydney and Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden at City Park back in early November. With the kids there, it wasn’t the leisurely, contemplative pace I would normally take, but it was fun to see what sculptures caught their attention. For the most part, though, they just wanted to run around.

Here are some of the sculptures that caught my eye.

The sculpture garden boasts one of Robert Indiana’s Love sculptures, a perfect photo shoot location.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

