Mobile Monday 5

I don’t know why I thought I’d have more time to edit photos and blog while I was on vacation. It’s been such a wonderful non-stop round of visiting with family and friends that I didn’t even get my Mobile Monday post up yesterday. Better late than never?

Obviously I went to the airport last week so that I could get to Utah. While I was waiting in the terminal in New Orleans, though, I started reading this article in a discarded newspaper. I felt like it was so perfectly New Orleans to describe the time line of construction using Mardi Gras and Ash Wednesday. I also loved the Christmas trees lining the moving walkway in the SLC airport. That airport is so familiar to me. It always makes me feel good to know that I am “home.”

Of course, I went to see the lights at Temple Square, along with everyone else in the nearby area. I don’t remember it being so crowded on previous trips, but I think the night before Christmas Eve is probably a high traffic night. At least it wasn’t too cold.

Of course, I played with my nephews and nieces a lot, although I seem to have only taken iphone photos of Liam.

Of course, I visited my dad in the state prison, always an awkward and bittersweet experience.

Of course, I got together with friends and we ended up at the Nickelcade because I love arcade games.

And of course, I’ve done a lot of driving. I love seeing my mountains again.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

