Mobile Monday 4

Every evening when I leave work, the light is so rosy and pretty.

We visited the Celebration in the Oaks again this year. I still can’t get over the strange combination of carnival rides and Christmas lights.

We had Christmas #1 this past Saturday before Amanda, Mike, and the kids left for Utah. This meant that Mike spent many, many hours on Friday night putting together their brand new play kitchen.

I dropped the family off at the airport, but their jeep just barely made it there. It keeps stalling while driving and three different mechanics haven’t been able to fix it. So I ended up getting it towed from the airport. This morning, I went to drop off the key. The drive took me past one of my favorite signs in the city.

I finally have some extra time, so I’m hoping to have a real post or two up before I leave for Utah on Wednesday.

One comment

  1. Amanda Nicholas · January 4, 2011

    I’m loving mobile mondays. May they never end!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

