Mobile Monday 2

Pictures from the past week:

I tried to capture an amazing sunset on my way home from work. Sadly, I was going in the opposite direction.

We decorated some gingerbread houses on Tuesday. You should have seen Peter grabbing as much candy as he could, as fast as he could.

I was thrilled to find a little package from my dear friend Kris on my doorstep. Inside was this sweet necklace.

 

The missionaries came for dinner on Thursday, and I sneaked a picture while they shared a message. Having them over always reminds me of my days as Sister Armstrong. I loved dinner appointments. Not so much because of the food, but because of the families. It’s strange to see it from the family perspective now.

 

Saturday was an absolutely perfect day – 73-degrees and sunny. We took advantage by having a picnic in the park. It felt so strange to be picnicking while the house across the street sported Christmas decor.

And finally, a picture of adorable Lucy Hero. She turns 5 months this week.

 

(Please note Amanda’s bright pink nail polish. Mike took Peter and Penny to the mall so they could pick out a birthday present for their mom. He took them to Claire’s, thinking they could pick some sparkly earrings, but as soon as he saw the bright pink nail polish, he knew his mom must have it.)

3 comments

  1. kellie buelo · December 6, 2010

    i love Mobile Monday!!! yeah! the sunset rear view looks pretty awesome.

  2. SueSue · December 13, 2010

    Is that Penny at the knees of the missionaries? Cute picture of you, Katie-bug, wearing the necklace. The gingerbread house is darling. Let Peter and Penny eat some before it petrifies. 🙂

  3. Kimmie · January 4, 2011

    Totally see what you mean about the difference with the dinner appointments. I love having the missionaries over, although we never have sisters. So glad you had a happy Christmas!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

