the birds

On my last day in Salt Lake, Isabelle and I picked up Claire from school (I can’t believe she’s in 2nd grade now!) and went to the Tracy Aviary to look at the birds.

Even though Claire has grown a lot since the last time I saw her, she still doesn’t have the wingspan of a vulture.

But she is grown up enough to read maps and information cards.

I love seeing Claire grow up, but I also miss her as a toddler. Good thing there’s another baby in the family to dote on now.

Oh yeah, and we saw some birds, too.

3 comments

  1. english · September 26, 2010

    nice birds. are those hoatzins (middle left)?

    • katie · September 27, 2010

      I wish I knew, but I didn’t pay attention. They are in the South America part of the aviary, though, if that helps. 🙂

  2. kelliebuelo · September 28, 2010

    so cute. 🙂

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

