Extended Family

During my trip to Utah (which seems a long time ago now, but I have so many pictures I still want to post), we took advantage of a beautiful Sunday afternoon and drove up to Cache Valley.  I went for a couple of reasons, but one very in particular one was to visit with my Aunt Kathy, Uncle Thad and their whole crew.  It had been many years since we had all met up together.  Back in the day, this family were our closest of our extended relatives.  My aunt and uncle had kids about our age, so we visited often and would spend weeks during the summer at each other’s houses.  My BCF (Best Cousin Forever, of course!) is Laura.  Since the last time I saw her, she has two kids!  And she wasn’t the only one.  My cousins had a whole houseful of grandkids.  It was so much fun to see everyone!  I had intended to take lots of pictures, but I was shy whipping out the camera at first.  Plus, there was so much going on, it would have been impossible to enjoy my visit and take pictures at the same time.  Once the crowd thinned out a little, I did take some pictures.  Mostly because I couldn’t resist the way Liam was lounging in his mom’s arms and their cute interactions

I was a little too far away to hear the story my Aunt Kathy was telling Isabelle, but it looks like an awesome one.

This is my Uncle Thad, my mom’s oldest brother.

And here’s a super close up (thanks to my 50 mm lens, which is a little too close for me sometimes) of my BCF, Laura.

And with her sweet baby, Maile, who is only 3 months.

When I was growing up, my grandma used to live down the lane from my cousins. She passed away 10 years ago, and another man took over her house when he took over the farm. Along with a lot of other changes, he started raising llamas. Claire really wanted to see them, so we went for a walk.

I pointed out to her all of the places we used to visit as a child and told her stories about them. I loved being able to pass on part of my youth, but it also made feel really old.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

