headed out

Sorry I haven’t posted for a while. I still plan on writing up some more reviews of audiobooks, but I haven’t had the time yet. And I won’t for a while because this evening I am flying back to Utah for a week! I’m so looking forward to a visit home. I was doing a timeline of different places that I have lived the other day. It looks like this:

Utah
Montana
Utah
Massachusetts
Utah
Montana
Utah
Innsbruck
Utah
Indiana
Utah
Louisiana

Do you see the pattern? It’s not hard to miss. Utah is always a point of return for me. Of course, it helps that my family is there, but I think it’s more than that. I just love those mountains, the wide streets, Temple Square, looking over the valley from the benches… all of those old familiar things that I miss when I’m away.

I may not be blogging from here for a while, but I’ll probably post over on my sloppy heart and twitter. Otherwise, see you in a week!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

