summer is the new winter

I know I already complained a little about summer in New Orleans, but I just want to explain why I haven’t been posting much.  It’s the summer.  When I lived in Utah, I never did anything in the winter.  I have never been into winter sports (not even sledding) and it always felt too cold to be outside or even just to be out and about doing things.  Well, now I live in New Orleans.  And in the summer, I just don’t feel like going out much because it’s just too hot and humid.  So I stay indoors.  I’ve been reading my dumb little harlequin romances, watching Angel (the TV series), and playing with the kids.  I’ve been feeling pretty homesick for Utah summers (especially walking barefoot in the grass), but come winter, I’ll be happy to live in the South.

3 comments

  1. Christine · July 18, 2010

    Hey Katie,

    It’s Christine Jordan here…linked over from Amanda’s site. YOu are so cute and I LOVE your photography skills. Keep up the good work!

    • Liz · July 18, 2010

      Sooooo glad you’re watching Angel! 🙂

  2. izzy · July 19, 2010

    I’m homesick for you ;(

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

