Introducing Lucy

It’s been a big weekend. Amanda and Mike went to the hospital early on Thursday morning. Meanwhile, I took care of Peter and Penny. We played with cars and puzzles and spent time splashing in some water outside on the porch. (We also watched a few episodes of Clifford and Dora.) And waited… and waited… finally the call came. The baby was here. Sadly, the timing was such that I had to put the kids away and wait until the next morning to actually meet my new little niece. But here she is! Not even 24 hours old.

5 comments

  1. kylie · July 10, 2010

    She is such a pretty little thing! I am so excited for you guys! Congrats!!! (babies deserve exclamation points!)

  2. kimmie · July 11, 2010

    She is PRECIOUS! I LOVE her name! It’s one on my baby name list too! πŸ™‚ They are so lucky to have had you there to watch the kiddos! That was probably the number one thing that stressed me out – what was going to happen to SOphie during labor! Lucy is seriously so so adorable!

  3. Jenn · July 12, 2010

    Katie, you take the best pictures!!! And what a doll. Tell Amanda & Mike congrats from me and Kyle. She’s so beautiful!

  4. kellie buelo · July 16, 2010

    Pretty much, I love her. How fun, Aunt Katie. I love the pictures of all the cute kids. πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Lucy Turns 1 «

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

