quick update

hi there. sorry the posting has been light lately. I’ve been busy doing the following:

  • Replacing thousands of screenshots in our documentation and updating the e-learning tutorials at work. I even worked late several days in a row.
  • Planning and giving a semi-official tour of Metairie Cemetery. I had to do some research so that I had more to say than “oooh, this one is pretty.” Maybe I will do a virtual version of the tour some time.
  • Watching HGTV and loads of other stations now that we have cable.
  • Playing kickball in the sweltering heat.
  • Stressing (just a little) over my new calling as the Primary President at church.
  • Reading romance novels and some legit literature (I’m loving Old School by Tobias Wolff right now.)

I am taking off for a quick weekend trip to Savannah, so I’m sure I’ll have plenty of blogging to do in the near future. See you then!

3 comments

  1. Kitty · June 10, 2010

    Katie! Primary President! I am so happy and excited for you! You will be so wonderful in that capacity. Motherhood… of all those kids! šŸ™‚

  2. Jenn · June 10, 2010

    Primary Pres! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Kristy · June 11, 2010

    Friend, the kids will love you! I love being in the primary, but I get the easy job of just sitting at the piano. xo

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

