I’m Set

When I pulled into the parking lot at Target last weekend, I saw signs for the Kiwanis Club used book sale. You could get a grocery bag full of books for $5. I can’t pass up an offer like that, so I started scouring the tables for some good titles. There wasn’t much by way of literary merit, but if your taste runs toward regency romances, you would have been in luck.

Just listen to these titles:

  • The Scotsman and the Spinster
  • The Rake and the Wallflower
  • The Ivory Dragon
  • Miss Eliza’s Gentleman Caller
  • The Banished Bride
  • A Reckless Bargain

Don’t those all just sound delightful? I can already say The Scotsman and the Spinster lived up to all my expectations. Now if I could just get these on audiobook, I’d be truly set.

3 comments

  1. kylie · May 20, 2010

    Hahahahahahahaha….hahahahaaaa….. that’s awesome.

  2. kellie · June 7, 2010

    oh no. OH NO. Miss Eliza’s Gentleman Caller. That is my favorite book title ever.

  3. Pingback: summer is the new winter «

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

