Sunday Drive

St. Bernard Parish is not even 15 miles outside of New Orleans, but it has a completely different scene. I actually drove out there yesterday as part of a service project. I couldn’t get over how lovely it was, but of course, I didn’t have my camera. I was worried that if I waited a few weeks all the flowers would be withered, so Jaime and I took a little drive out this evening. (It’s so great having a friend here who likes to take photos as much as I do!) It wasn’t quite as sunny as yesterday, but everything was still golden.

2 comments

  1. Kitty · April 18, 2010

    Gorgeous.

  2. Erica · April 19, 2010

    These are lovely. But the bigger shock is, you didn’t have your camera?!?!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

