yippy-yay-i don’t know

I was out running errands a few weeks back, and it was the perfect Saturday afternoon. Mid-70s, breezy, sunny, flowers in bloom. I had the windows rolled down, and I was scrolling through my ipod to find a great accompanying tune. I stopped on Frank Black’s Teenager of the Year and yep, it was pretty much perfect.

As with many a tune, I think the perfection had more to do with the associations Frank Black always stirs. Back in the day, Kylie made me a mix tape (yep, tape) with Calistan on it, among others. In those carefree teen years, I would crank it up in the old Camry while running to the store for my mom or any of the other precious moments of independence out on the road.

Frank Black: Calistan

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

