swing them hips like nunchucks

I was so excited to get two new mixes from Cristen in the mail last week. I basically haven’t been able to get this song out of my head since then. So catchy!

Alicia Keys feat. Beyonce: Put It in a Love Song

Another song from the CDs that has been getting a lot of play:

Shakira feat. Lil Wayne: Give It Up To Me

And while I’m posting about music and hip-hop and stuff, I really like the Jay-Z (feat. Alicia Keys) song, Empire State of Mind, but I think I love the video even more. It just makes my heart glad to see all of those images of New York.

Thanks for always sending me mixes, Cristen! You’re totally my source for popular music/hip-hop. Otherwise, I’d probably just post some more songs from the 90s.

One comment

  1. kelliebuelo · March 19, 2010

    I am totally loving that Jay-Z song, too! Love the hip-hop music posts! =)

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

