Two Fists of Solid Rock

I honestly don’t think I’ve listened to any music this week. Seriously. I’ve been so caught up in Song of Ice and Fire (I’m on the third book now) that whenever I’ve had a spare moment, I’ve been listening to/reading it. (I found an html version of the text right here.) But I didn’t want to skip out on Music Monday, so I’m going to post a song I keep returning to ever since I first heard it a few years ago. I picked up Cat Power’s The Greatest when it was on sale at Borders once. I had heard a lot about Cat Power but hadn’t really heard her music, so it was a gamble. And the first track (the one posted below) made it worth it. It’s a hauntingly beautiful song that I hope you enjoy.

Cat Power: The Greatest

One comment

  1. Amanda Nicholas · February 2, 2010

    This sounds a lot like Mazzy Star or This Mortal Coil. I like it. But, hey what happened to my pick? Maybe some day:)

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

